Faculty

Faculty

Chih-Chung Chang
Associate Professor
Hydrodynamic limit
Astro-Math Bldg. 464

ccchang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Shu-Cheng Chang
Professor
Differential Geometry, Geometrical Analysis
Astro-Math Bldg. 522

scchang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chiun-Chuan Chen
Professor
PDE
Astro-Math Bldg. 401

chchchen@math.ntu.edu.tw
Hung Chen
Professor
Efficient semi-parametric modelling and locating maximizer of nonlinear functions, Missing covariate problem, Continuous time Markov chain, Cancer modeling
Astro-Math Bldg. 465

hchen@math.ntu.edu.tw
I-Kun Chen
Assistant Professor
Astro-Math Bldg. 561

ikunchen@ntu.edu.tw
Jung-Kai Chen
Professor (Chair)
Birational Geometry, Classification of Algebraic Manifolds
Astro-Math Bldg. 508

jkchen@math.ntu.edu.tw
Ming-Yen Cheng
Professor
Nonparametric Regression Analysis
Astro-Math Bldg. 459

cheng@math.ntu.edu.tw
I-Liang Chern
Professor
Partial Differential Equations, Numerical Partial Differential Equations, Scientific Computing, Image processing, Data Science
Astro-Math Bldg. 432

chern@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chen-Yu Chi
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Geometry, Complex Geometry
Astro-Math Bldg. 434

chi@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chin-Tsang Chiang
Professor
Bootstrapping Methods, Nonparametric Smoothing Methods, Recurrent Event Data Analysis
Astro-Math Bldg. 558

chiangct@math.ntu.edu.tw
Wu-Yen Chuang
Associate Professor
Algebraic Geometry, Mathematical Physics
Astro-Math Bldg. 403

wychuang@ntu.edu.tw
Chun-Hsiung Hsia
Associate Professor
PDE, Bifurcation Theory
Astro-Math Bldg. 559

willhsia@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chien-Hao Huang
Assistant Professor
Probability Theory
Astro-Math Bldg. 410

chienhaohuang@ntu.edu.tw
Ming-Chang Kang
Professor
Commutative algebra, Algebraic Geometry
Astro-Math Bldg. 412

kang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Tsiu-Kwen Lee
Professor
Ring theory, Algrbra
Astro-Math Bldg. 529

tklee@math.ntu.edu.tw
Yng-Ing Lee
Professor
Symplectic geometry and Riemannian geometry, special Lagrangians, Lagrangian and minimal submanifolds, Hamiltonian stationary Lagrangians, Mean curvature flow, Lagrangian mean curvature flow
Astro-Math Bldg. 433

yilee@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chang-Shou Lin
Professor
PDE, Geometrical Analysis
Astro-Math Bldg. 509

cslin@math.ntu.edu.tw
Hui-Wen Lin
Professor
Commutative algebra, Torus geometry, Algebraic Geometry
Astro-Math Bldg. 527

linhw@math.ntu.edu.tw
Tai-Chia Lin
Professor
PDE, System of nonlinear Schrödinger equation
Astro-Math Bldg. 530

tclin@math.ntu.edu.tw
Ping-Zen Ong
Associate Professor
Hyperbolic Group Theory, Knot Theory, Topology, Mathematics Education
Astro-Math Bldg. 520

ong@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chun-Yen Shen
Associate Professor
Astro-Math Bldg. 411

cyshen@math.ntu.edu.tw
Keh-Ming Shyue
Professor
Numerical Analysis, Computational Science
Astro-Math Bldg. 427

shyue@math.ntu.edu.tw
Ki-Seng Tan
Professor
Special values of L-functions, Rational points on Elliptic curves
Astro-Math Bldg. 507

tan@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chung-Jun Tsai
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry, Geometrical Analysis
Astro-Math Bldg. 458

cjtsai@ntu.edu.tw
I-Hsun Tsai
Professor
Differential Geometry, Algebraic Geometry, Lie Groups, Lie Algebras
Astro-Math Bldg. 402

ihtsai@math.ntu.edu.tw
Mao-Pei Tsui
Associate Professor
Differential Geometry, General Relativity and Gravitation, Partial Differential Equations
Astro-Math Bldg. 426

maopei@math.ntu.edu.tw
Ai-Nung Wang
Professor
Minimal Surface, Harmonic Map
Astro-Math Bldg. 431

wang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chin-Lung Wang
Professor
Algebraic Geometry, Differential Geometry
Astro-Math Bldg. 523

dragon@math.ntu.edu.tw
Jenn-Nan Wang
Professor
PDE, Inverse problem
Astro-Math Bldg. 557

jnwang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Weichung Wang
Professor
Matrix Computations, GPU and High-Performance Computing, Data-Driven Modeling, Computational optimization, Statistical computing.
Astro-Math Bldg. 425

wwang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Yi-Fan Yang
Professor
Astro-Math Bldg. 428

yangyifan@ntu.edu.tw
Jeng-Daw Yu
Associate Professor
Algebraic Geometry, Differential Geometry
Astro-Math Bldg. 461

jdyu@ntu.edu.tw
Jing Yu
Professor
Number Theory, Algebra, and Arithmetic Geometry. In particular Arithmetic of Function Fields in positive Characteristic.
Astro-Math Bldg. 524

yu@math.ntu.edu.tw

Chair Professor

Ching-Li Chai
Professor (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
Algebraic Number Theory and Arithmetic Algebraic Geometry


chai@math.upenn.edu
Fan Chung Graham
Professor (University of California, San Diego, USA)


fan@ucsd.edu
Ker-Chau Li
Professor (National Taiwan University)


kcli@stat.sinica.edu.tw
Tai-Ping Liu
Professor (National Taiwan University)
Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations, Shock Wave Theory, Kinetic Theory


tpliu@math.sinica.edu.tw
Chuu-Lian Terng
Professor (Brandeis University, USA)


cterng@uci.edu
Mu-Tao Wang
Professor (Columbia University, USA)


mtwang@math.columbia.edu
Horng-Tzer Yau
Professor (Harvard University, USA)
Probability Theory, Quantum Dynamics, Random Matrices, Differential Equations, Nonequilibrium Physics.


htyau@math.harvard.edu
Shing-Tung Yau
Professor (Harvard University, USA)
Differential Geometry, Differential Squations, General Relativity


yau@math.harvard.edu

Joint Appointment Faculty

Ching-Shui Cheng
Research Fellow (Institute of Statistical Science, Academia Sinica)
Mathematucal Statistics, Experimental Design


cheng@stat.sinica.edu.tw
Shun-Jen Cheng
Research Fellow (National Taiwan University)
Lie (super)algebras, Representation Theory


chengsj@math.sinica.edu.tw
Chin-Yu Hsiao
Research Fellow (Institute of Mathematics, Academia Sinica)


chsiao@math.sinica.edu.tw
Ming-Lun Hsieh
Research Fellow (Institute of Mathematics, Academia Sinica)
Algebraic Number Theory


mlhsieh@math.sinica.edu.tw
Hung-Chi Kuo
Professor (Department of Atmospheric Sciences)
Typhoon and Vortex Dynamiccs, Mathematical Modeling and Scientific Computing, Atmospheric and Oceanic Fluid Dynamics


kuo@as.ntu.edu.tw
Ker-Chau Li
Professor (National Taiwan University)


kcli@stat.sinica.edu.tw
Wen-Hann Sheu
Professor (Department of Engineering Sience and Ocean Engineering)
Scientific computing for science and engineering problems


twhsheu@ntu.edu.tw