Faculty

Faculty

Chih-Chung Chang
Associate Professor
Hydrodynamic limit
Astro-Math Bldg. 464

ccchang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Shu-Cheng Chang
Professor
Differential Geometry, Geometrical Analysis
Astro-Math Bldg. 522

scchang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chiun-Chuan Chen
Professor
PDE
Astro-Math Bldg. 401

chchchen@math.ntu.edu.tw
I-Kun Chen
Assistant Professor
Astro-Math Bldg. 561

ikunchen@ntu.edu.tw
Jung-Kai Chen
Professor
Birational Geometry, Classification of Algebraic Manifolds
Astro-Math Bldg. 508

jkchen@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chen-Yu Chi
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Geometry, Complex Geometry
Astro-Math Bldg. 434

chi@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chin-Tsang Chiang
Professor
Bootstrapping Methods, Nonparametric Smoothing Methods, Recurrent Event Data Analysis
Astro-Math Bldg. 558

chiangct@math.ntu.edu.tw
Wu-Yen Chuang
Associate Professor
Algebraic Geometry, Mathematical Physics
Astro-Math Bldg. 403

wychuang@ntu.edu.tw
Shagnik Das
Assistant Professor
Combinatorics
Astro-Math Bldg. 404

shagnik@ntu.edu.tw
Ser-Wei Fu
Assistant Professor
Astro-Math Bldg. 463

fusway@hotmail.com
Siao-Hao Guo
Assistant Professor
Astro-Math Bldg. 424

shguo@ntu.edu.tw
Chun-Hsiung Hsia
Professor
PDE, Bifurcation Theory
Astro-Math Bldg. 559

willhsia@math.ntu.edu.tw
Wai Kit Lam
Assistant Professor
Probability
Astro-Math Bldg. 506

waikitlam@ntu.edu.tw
Ting-Yu Lee
Assistant Professor
Astro-Math Bldg. 524

tingyulee@ntu.edu.tw
Tsiu-Kwen Lee
Professor
Ring theory, Algrbra
Astro-Math Bldg. 529

tklee@math.ntu.edu.tw
Yng-Ing Lee
Professor
Symplectic geometry and Riemannian geometry, special Lagrangians, Lagrangian and minimal submanifolds, Hamiltonian stationary Lagrangians, Mean curvature flow, Lagrangian mean curvature flow
Astro-Math Bldg. 433

yilee@math.ntu.edu.tw
Jhih-Huang Li
Assistant Professor
Probability
Astro-Math Bldg. 410

lijhih@ntu.edu.tw
Hsueh-Yung Lin
Assistant Professor
Algebraic geometry, Complex geometry
Astro-Math Bldg. 560

hsuehyunglin@ntu.edu.tw
Hui-Wen Lin
Professor
Commutative algebra, Torus geometry, Algebraic Geometry
Astro-Math Bldg. 527

linhw@math.ntu.edu.tw
Tai-Chia Lin
Professor
PDE, System of nonlinear Schrödinger equation
Astro-Math Bldg. 530

tclin@math.ntu.edu.tw
Ping-Zen Ong
Associate Professor
Hyperbolic Group Theory, Knot Theory, Topology, Mathematics Education
Astro-Math Bldg. 520

ong@math.ntu.edu.tw
Nobuo Sato
Assistant Professor
Astro-Math Bldg. 431

nbsato@ntu.edu.tw
Chun-Yen Shen
Associate Professor
Astro-Math Bldg. 411

cyshen@math.ntu.edu.tw
Keh-Ming Shyue
Professor
Numerical Analysis, Computational Science
Astro-Math Bldg. 427

shyue@math.ntu.edu.tw
Ki-Seng Tan
Professor
Special values of L-functions, Rational points on Elliptic curves
Astro-Math Bldg. 507

tan@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chung-Jun Tsai
Associate Professor
Differential Geometry, Geometrical Analysis
Astro-Math Bldg. 458

cjtsai@ntu.edu.tw
I-Hsun Tsai
Professor
Differential Geometry, Algebraic Geometry, Lie Groups, Lie Algebras
Astro-Math Bldg. 402

ihtsai@math.ntu.edu.tw
Ya-Ju Tsai
Assistant Professor
Astro-Math Bldg. 528

yajutsai@ntu.edu.tw
Kwok-Wing Tsoi
Assistant Professor
Astro-Math Bldg. 432

kwokwingtsoi@ntu.edu.tw
Mao-Pei Tsui
Professor (Chair)
Differential Geometry, General Relativity and Gravitation, Partial Differential Equations
Astro-Math Bldg. 426

maopei@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chin-Lung Wang
Professor
Algebraic Geometry, Differential Geometry
Astro-Math Bldg. 523

dragon@math.ntu.edu.tw
Jenn-Nan Wang
Professor
PDE, Inverse problem
Astro-Math Bldg. 557

jnwang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Weichung Wang
Professor
Matrix Computations, GPU and High-Performance Computing, Data-Driven Modeling, Computational optimization, Statistical computing.
Astro-Math Bldg. 425

wwang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chun-Hao Yang
Assistant Professor
Astro-Math Bldg. 459

chunhaoy@ntu.edu.tw
Yi-Fan Yang
Professor
Astro-Math Bldg. 428

yangyifan@ntu.edu.tw

Pages

Chair Professor

Ching-Li Chai
Professor (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
Algebraic Number Theory and Arithmetic Algebraic Geometry


chai@math.upenn.edu
Fan Chung Graham
Professor (University of California, San Diego, USA)


fan@ucsd.edu
Ker-Chau Li
Research Fellow (Institute of Statistical Science, Academia Sinica)


kcli@stat.sinica.edu.tw
Leon Simon
Professor (Stanford University)
differential geometry; PDE; real analysis


lsimon@stanford.edu
Mu-Tao Wang
Professor (Columbia University, USA)


mtwang@math.columbia.edu
Horng-Tzer Yau
Professor (Harvard University, USA)
Probability Theory, Quantum Dynamics, Random Matrices, Differential Equations, Nonequilibrium Physics.


htyau@math.harvard.edu
Shing-Tung Yau
Professor (Harvard University, USA)
Differential Geometry, Differential Squations, General Relativity


yau@math.harvard.edu

Joint Appointment Faculty

Shun-Jen Cheng
Professor (National Taiwan University)
Lie (super)algebras, Representation Theory


chengsj@math.sinica.edu.tw
Jeng-Min Chiou
Professor (Institute of Statistical Science, Academia Sinica)


jmchiou@stat.sinica.edu.tw
Chin-Yu Hsiao
Professor (Institute of Mathematics, Academia Sinica)


chsiao@math.sinica.edu.tw
Ming-Lun Hsieh
Professor (Institute of Mathematics, Academia Sinica)
Algebraic Number Theory


mlhsieh@math.sinica.edu.tw
Yen-Tsung Jennifer Huang
Professor (Institute of Statistical Science, Academia Sinica)


ythuang@stat.sinica.edu.tw
Hung-Chi Kuo
Professor (Department of Atmospheric Sciences)
Typhoon and Vortex Dynamiccs, Mathematical Modeling and Scientific Computing, Atmospheric and Oceanic Fluid Dynamics


kuo@as.ntu.edu.tw
Ker-Chau Li
Research Fellow (Institute of Statistical Science, Academia Sinica)


kcli@stat.sinica.edu.tw
Yen-Huan Li
Assistant Professor (National Taiwan University)


yenhuan.li@csie.ntu.edu.tw

Professor Emeritus

Gerard Jennhwa Chang
Professor
Discrete Mathematics, Theory of Computation, Operations Research, Graph Theory, Algorithmic Graph Theory, Combinatorial Optimization, Theory of Network Communication.
retired in 2017
gjchang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Hung Chen
Professor
Efficient semi-parametric modelling and locating maximizer of nonlinear functions, Missing covariate problem, Continuous time Markov chain, Cancer modeling
retired in 2019
hchen@math.ntu.edu.tw
I-Liang Chern
Professor
Partial Differential Equations, Numerical Partial Differential Equations, Scientific Computing, Image processing, Data Science
retired in 2018
chern@math.ntu.edu.tw
Ming-Chang Kang
Professor
Commutative algebra, Algebraic Geometry
retired in 2018
kang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Pjek-Hwee Lee
Professor
Ring Theory, Number Theory, Linear Algebra
retired in 2012
phlee@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chang-Shou Lin
Professor
PDE, Geometrical Analysis
retired in 2021
cslin@math.ntu.edu.tw
Lung-Chi Miao
Professor
Analytic Number Theory
retired in 1996
miao@math.ntu.edu.tw
Tong-Shieng Rhai
Professor
Differential Geometry
retired in 1997
rhai@math.ntu.edu.tw
Narn-Rueih Shieh
Professor
Probability, Stochastic Processes, Stochastic Analysis
retired in 2011
shiehnr@ntu.edu.tw
Wei-Zhe Yang
Professor
Mathematcal Physics, Probability Theory
retired in 2005
yangboy@math.ntu.edu.tw
Jing Yu
Professor
Number Theory, Algebra, and Arithmetic Geometry. In particular Arithmetic of Function Fields in positive Characteristic.
retired in 2019
yu@math.ntu.edu.tw