Emeritus

Professor Emeritus

Gerard Jennhwa Chang
Professor
Discrete Mathematics, Theory of Computation, Operations Research, Graph Theory, Algorithmic Graph Theory, Combinatorial Optimization, Theory of Network Communication.
retired in 2010
gjchang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Pjek-Hwee Lee
Professor
Ring Theory, Number Theory, Linear Algebra
retired in 2012
phlee@math.ntu.edu.tw
Lung-Chi Miao
Professor
Analytic Number Theory
retired in 1996
miao@math.ntu.edu.tw
Tong-Shieng Rhai
Professor
Differential Geometry
retired in 1997
rhai@math.ntu.edu.tw
Kung-Sing Shih
Professor
Algebra
retired in 1988
Wei-Zhe Yang
Professor
Mathematcal Physics, Probability Theory
retired in 2005
yangboy@math.ntu.edu.tw

Retired Faculty

Chiu-Chun Chang
Professor
PDE
retired in 2010
ccc@math.ntu.edu.tw
Hai-Chau Chang
Professor
Algebraic Geometry
retired in 2001
hcchang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Jui-Chi Chang
Professor
Group Theory, Ring Theory
retired in 2002
jcchang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Jin-Tzu Chen
Professor
Capillary surface, Minimal surface, Geometric Measure Theory
retired in 2010
jintzuchen@ntu.edu.tw
Wu-Young Chen
Professor
Harmonic Analysis, Complex Analysis, Real Analysis
retired in 2002
wychen@math.ntu.edu.tw
Huah Chu
Professor
Commutative Algebra, Invariant Theory
retired in 2016
hchu@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chen-Lian Chuang
Professor
Algebra, Logic
retired in 2015
chuang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chin-Shien Hu
Associate Professor
Functional Analysis
retired in 2004
cshu@math.ntu.edu.tw
Hann-Shuei Huang
Associate Professor
Algebra
retired in 2012
hshuang@ntu.edu.tw
Min-Huang Huang
Associate Professor
Mathematical Education, Algebraic Geometry, Commutative Geometry
retired in 1998
Wu-Hsiung Huang
Professor
Differential Geometry, PDE
retired in 1999
whuang0706@gmail.com
Cheng-Uan Hung
Professor
Mathematical Logic, Computation, Discrete Mathematics
retired in 2000
Shao-Shiung Lin
Associate Professor
Reaction–Diffusion Equation, Integrable Model, Combustion Theory
retired in 2013
lin@math.ntu.edu.tw
Kenneth James Palmer
Professor
ODE, Dynamical System, Mathematical Finance
retired in 2011
palmer@math.ntu.edu.tw
Chang-Keng Shen
Professor
Topology, Differential Geometry, Global Analysis
retired in 2001
shen@math.ntu.edu.tw
Ying Shih
Associate Professor
Geometry
retired in 2004
eaglle@hef.org.tw
Kuang-Fu Tien
Associate Professor
Real Analysis, ODE
retired in 2011
tien@math.ntu.edu.tw
Un-Hien Tong
Instructor
Number Theory
retired in 2002
ut@math.ntu.edu.tw
Tsong-Ming Tsai
Associate Professor
Probability Theory, History of Mathematics, Philosophy of Science
retired in 2005
tmtsai23@math.ntu.edu.tw
Liang-Chi Tsao
Professor
Algebra
retired in 2001
Kwei-Mei Wu
Associate Professor
Statistics, Fuzzy Mathematics
retired in 2009
wu@math.ntu.edu.tw
Hon-Jang Yang
Associate Professor
Optimization, Parametric Inference, Regression Analysis
retired in 2001
hjyang@math.ntu.edu.tw
Su-Win Yang
Professor
Topoloy
retired in 2008
swyang@math.ntu.edu.tw